Innocence of Gods Little Angels !

Story 1

A four-year-old child, whose next door
neighbor was an elderly gentleman, who had recently lost his
wife. Upon seeing the man cry, the little boy went into the old
Gentleman’s’ yard, climbed onto his lap, and just sat there.
When his mother asked him what he had
said to the neighbor, the little boy just said, ‘Nothing, I just
Helped him cry.’

*********************************************

Story 2

Teacher Debbie Moon’s first graders were
discussing a picture of a family. One little boy in the picture
had a different hair color than the other members. One of her
students suggested that he was adopted.
A little girl said, ‘I know all about
Adoption, I was adopted.’

‘What does it mean to be adopted?’, asked
another child.

‘It means’, said the girl, ‘that you grew
in your mommy’s heart instead of her tummy!’

*********************************************

Story 3.

On my way home one day, I stopped to
watch a Little League baseball game that was being played in a
park near my home. As I sat down behind the bench on the first-
base line, I asked one of the boys what the score was
‘We’re behind 14 to nothing,’ he answered
With a smile.

‘Really,’ I said, ‘I have to say you
don’t look very discouraged.’

‘Discouraged?’, the boy asked with a
Puzzled look on his face.

‘Why should we be discouraged? We haven’t
Been up to bat yet.’

*********************************************

Story 4
Whenever I’m disappointed with my spot
in life, I stop and think about little Jamie Scott.

Jamie was trying out for a part in the
school play. His mother told me that he’d set his heart on being
in it, though she feared he would not be chosen.

On the day the parts were awarded, I went
with her to collect him after school. Jamie rushed up to her,
eyes shining with pride and excitement. ‘Guess what, Mom ,’ he
shouted, and then said those words that will remain a lesson to
me….’I’ve been chosen to clap and cheer.’

*********************************************

 Learn to give, not to take.
Learn to serve, not to rule.
 Shri Shirdi Sai Baba


One comment on “Innocence of Gods Little Angels !

  1. there is so much love in this world… yet we dont see it.. there is so much care.. yet we dont care… if just for once we take out the black glasses and open our heart… we see the loving side of the world… its big and huge has
    space for everything and everyone…all we have to do is embrace it with our hearts… open our soul and love the world ….. its not that easy.. but if u love someone,its a start.. and when i open my heart i may not have the world… or even half of it… but one thing is there… and that is you…. and u r my world 🙂

    Like

Your Comment / Suggestion / Feedbacks Please

