So why do I feel so sad ?

In the last few months my life has dramatically shifted in so many ways that I cant seem to find my footing
I am dealing with so much and things just tend to get worse and i find myself crying everyday then i get mad at myself bc im crying again and cry even harder!

I have always been the strength and the backbone but now i dont know how to hold my own head up and I hate this feeling. I hate feeling sorry for my myself and this whole “woe-is-me” stuff. Im over it but then im not.

Pain pushes us forward. Whether we feel depressed, empty or confused, all bad feelings appear in order to make us think about their reason and purpose.

In our world, we see only the outward shell of reality. We do not see what is hidden behind nature, society, a person or the cosmos, and we cannot control any of them.

As with embroidery, the links and threads traversing all the parts of the picture can only be seen on the reverse side. Likewise, we do not see the connections between events in our reality; we only see that “something suddenly happened for some reason.”

How can I know the consequences of my actions? All of a sudden, I suffer a blow and I do not understand why it happened or where it came from. “Where did I go wrong?” “What did I do to deserve this?” And even “What’s the point of it all?”

By now I should know
That in time things would change
So it shouldn’t be so bad
So why do I feel so sad

How can I adjust
To the way that things are going
It’s killing me slowly
Oh I just want it to be how it used to be

Cuz I wish that I could stay
But in time things would change
So it shouldn’t be so bad
So why do I feel so sad

You cannot hide the way you feel inside I realize
Your actions speak much louder than words
So tell me why oh

By now I should know that
That in time things would change
So it shouldn’t be it shouldn’t be so bad
So why do I feel so sad

By now I should know
That in time things would change
So it shouldn’t be so bad
So why do I feel so sad

By now by now I should know
That in time things must grow
And I had to leave you behind
So why do I feel so sad
If it couldn’t be that bad
Tell me why

By now I should know
That in time things would change
So it couldn’t be so bad
So why do I feel so sad

One comment on “So why do I feel so sad ?

Your Comment / Suggestion / Feedbacks Please

