~Love lies hidden in every rose~

Hopelessly watching and waiting
To see if my lover
Has turned to walk away
Opening slowly I sit by the water, I’m broken
There’s nothing left to say
Red, red roses, all but one yellow bud
The gentle thud of unrequited love

Am I protected by this thorn in my heart
What must I have been thinking of
The rose of recognition
Or the yellow rose of unrequited love

Here in the aftermath
Hopes crashed asunder, I wonder
Can I camouflage my sadness
Begging forgiveness
I don’t understand love
How could I not notice my madness
Red, red roses, all but one yellow bud
The yellow rose of unrequited love

Am I protected by this thorn in my heart
What must I have been thinking of
The rose of recognition
Or the yellow rose of unrequited love

Holding my head up to fight off their glances
I shifted and picked up
My coat and my glasses
Boldly I stood up to everyone’s weakness
I’ve lifted my spirit but still
I am sleepless

Red, red roses, all but one yellow bud
The yellow rose of unrequited love

Am I protected by this thorn in my heart
What must I have been thinking of
The rose of recognition
Or the yellow rose of unrequited love

http://widget.lyricsmode.com/i/scroll2.swf?lid=663843&speed=4

Lyrics | Isla Grant lyrics - A Single Yellow Rose lyrics

~Love lies hidden in every rose~
~ Alfred Noyes ~

The fragrance of a yellow rose

The fragrance of a yellow rose
Floating about the air,
Reminds me of another time,
And of a beauty so rare.

The melodic strains of an orchestra
Wisping through the night,
Remind me of another time,
And so of a lovely sight.

Remembrance such as these
Flood my thoughts with rhyme
And I can not help but long for
The song of another time.

A time when life made sense to me,
When love was everywhere;
When you and I would dance and dance
While your fragrance filled the air.

Such memories consume me,
And they constantly remind;
That you, my sweet, are in my heart
And forever on my mind.

Your Comment / Suggestion / Feedbacks Please

