Beautiful Poetry !

The World Is Too Much With Us

The World Is Too Much With Us

The world is too much with us; late and soon,
Getting and spending, we lay waste our powers;
Little we see in Nature that is ours;
We have given our hearts away, a sordid boon!
This Sea that bares her bosom to the moon;
The winds that will be howling at all hours,
And are up-gathered now like sleeping flowers,
For this, for everything, we are out of tune;
It moves us not.–Great God! I’d rather be
A pagan suckled in a creed outworn;
So might I, standing on this pleasant lea,
Have glimpses that would make me less forlorn;
Have sight of Proteus rising from the sea;
Or hear old Triton blow his wreathèd horn.

– William Wordsworth

I Wandered Lonely As A Cloud

I Wandered Lonely As A Cloud

I WANDERED lonely as a cloud
That floats on high o’er vales and hills,
When all at once I saw a crowd,
A host, of golden daffodils;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees,
Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.

Continuous as the stars that shine
And twinkle on the milky way,
They stretched in never-ending line
Along the margin of a bay:
Ten thousand saw I at a glance,
Tossing their heads in sprightly dance.

The waves beside them danced; but they
Out-did the sparkling waves in glee:
A poet could not but be gay,
In such a jocund company:
I gazed–and gazed–but little thought
What wealth the show to me had brought:

For oft, when on my couch I lie
In vacant or in pensive mood,
They flash upon that inward eye
Which is the bliss of solitude;
And then my heart with pleasure fills,
And dances with the daffodils.

– William Wordsworth

The Child In Him

I loved the child in him
so innocent and sweet
The mischief in his eyes
the blush upon his cheek
The tender way he spoke
that showed me that he cared
The touch of his warm hand
that gently touched my hair
The smiles that we shared
that filled my life with glee
For when I was with him
I found the child in me

Jean Gabor

~ To Lay A Kiss ~

~ You Came into my Life ~

~ If there ~

Song of Myself

1
I CELEBRATE myself, and sing myself,
And what I assume you shall assume,
For every atom belonging to me as good belongs to you.

I loafe and invite my soul,
I lean and loafe at my ease observing a spear of summer grass.

My tongue, every atom of my blood, form’d from this soil, this air,
Born here of parents born here from parents the same, and their
parents the same,
I, now thirty-seven years old in perfect health begin,
Hoping to cease not till death.

Creeds and schools in abeyance,
Retiring back a while sufficed at what they are, but never forgotten,
I harbor for good or bad, I permit to speak at every hazard,
Nature without check with original energy.

~ Deep as the rose red ~

~Loked into your Eyes~

5 comments on “Beautiful Poetry !

  1. Just desire to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just excellent and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

    Like

  2. I wanted to put you the bit of note in order to thank you as before for your personal extraordinary methods you’ve shown here. This is certainly seriously open-handed of people like you to give unreservedly what exactly a number of us could have offered for an ebook to earn some profit for their own end, chiefly now that you might have tried it in case you decided. Those good tips likewise acted like a fantastic way to be aware that someone else have the same fervor just like my personal own to grasp good deal more with regards to this issue. I am sure there are some more fun instances up front for people who go through your site.

    Like

  3. A lot of thanks for your own hard work on this blog. Betty takes pleasure in making time for research and it’s easy to understand why. My partner and i hear all relating to the compelling mode you produce great tips and hints by means of the blog and foster contribution from some other people about this situation then our princess is really starting to learn so much. Have fun with the remaining portion of the year. You’re the one carrying out a really great job.

    Like

Your Comment / Suggestion / Feedbacks Please

