I love you, BUT !!!!!!!!! ????????????????????

What does really matters in life  ? Is it true love and honest feelings or Material possesions 

20090213100137

Tumblr_kqxfswzbkm1qzcbqko1_500_large

Tumblr_l2zvl1ekd71qami65o1_500_large

20081002184420

I’m not saying that materialism as a bonafide concept isn’t arguably observed in modern societies. I’m just not sure its a meaningful or unique observation.

 Gold-digging women? Check.

 Lying, cheating, and defrauding. Check.

 Pursuit of and showing off of material possessions? Check.

 Discrimination against those of a lower socio-economic strata? Check.

 And so on.

 Love and lust are the two most confused concepts in all cultures around the world.  And, yet, reams and reams of literature, innumerable works of art and scores of music have been created on these two concepts.

 To begin with, while love is mainly a spiritual and mental feeling, lust is purely based on a physical need.  Unfortunately, this where most young people around the world trip.  Confusing a physical feeling of lust as an attraction based on genuine emotion emanating from the heart and soul as love leads many young people to marry in haste and regret later.

 Love requires discipline and commitment while lust needs no such positive attributes to manifest.  Love is focused on the growth, improvement and comfort of the person who is the object of love.  On the other hand, lust is focused on the satisfaction of the self and that too, mainly of the physical kind.  Though, it may not necessarily be physical alone.  Since love requires a commitment, a certain amount of discipline is necessary because you cannot harm the person you love whether physically or emotionally.  In lust, no discipline is maintained as the person who is the object of lust becomes a subject of utility to be discarded once the purpose of self-satisfaction is fulfilled.

Perhaps the greatest difference between love and lust is possession.  True love has no Self involved.  It is always about the other.  And that is why Majnun was so lost in Layla that he ceased to exist to himself.  There was nothing but Layla.

 Lust, on the other hand, is everything about possession.  It cannot be sated except by possession.  And it cannot be selfless since it is the Self that has to be sated.  When the Self is absent, the Divine is present.  But when the Self overwhelms, where lies the Divine?  It is lost.

 The Self, all Creation, is like an image in the mirror.  No matter the number of mirrors, they are always images.  They have no Reality.  Thus all lust is doomed to emptiness and loss.  All love is a Gift of the Divine.  Even in absence, there is yearning.  Even the pain is sweet.  There is no emptiness.

 

Money Can’t Buy You Love

think you gotta keep me iced
You dont
think Im gonna spend your cash
I wont
Even if you were broke
My love dont cost a thing
Think I wanna drive your benz
I dont
Think I wanna floss I got my own
Even if you were broke
My love dont cost a thing

When you rolled up in the escalade
Saw that truck you gave to the valet
Knew that it was game when you looked at me
Pulling up your sleeve so I could see the rolley bling
Saw you later in the corner booth
Raising up a toast so I would notice you
But your hearts a mess
Think you outta know
Doesnt matter if youre balling out of control

2 – all that matters is
That you treat me right
Give me all the things I need
That money cant buy yeah

When I took a chance
Thought youd understand
Baby credit cards arent romance
So youre tryna buy whats already yours
What I need from is not available in stores
Seen a side of you that I really feel
Doing way too much, never keep it real
If it doesnt change, gotta hit the road
Now Im leaving, wheres my keys? 
Ive got to go

You think the money that you make
Can substitute the time you take
Take the keys here to my heart
Then you can win my heart, and get whats in my heart
I think you need to take some time
To show me that your love is true
Theres more than dollar signs in you
Then you can win my heart, and get whats in my heart

 

Your Comment / Suggestion / Feedbacks Please

