The Beggars Prayer

The Beggars Prayer

https://hemantkhurana81.files.wordpress.com/2011/04/prayer-hands.jpg?w=300

Dear Lord… My life is rolling straight down hill
I’ve wasted lots of time in Margarittaville
I walk the streets but no one seems to care
They call me that worthless beggar
Hear my prayer

Now Lord, I get so tired and so lonely
As I push my shopping cart full of ragged wares
And with some luck tonight I’ll find a dumpster
Then, I’ll crawl inside and pray this beggar’s prayer

Cause’ beggar’s need a Saviour just like you
Yes we do
Yes, beggars need a Saviour just like you yes we do
Oh Lord, I pour my heart and soul out to you

Now Lord, if I’m alive tomorrow morning
There’s one more thing with you I’d love to share
Watch over me till’ I can be with Jesus
Then I’ll know you heard this beggar’s prayer

Cause’ beggar’s need a Saviour just like you
Yes we do
Yes beggars need a Saviour
Just like you, yes we do
Oh Lord, I pour my heart and soul out to you
Oh Lord, I pour this beggar’s soul out to you
Then I’ll know you really heard this beggar’s prayer.

http://honeybrisketbabyfat.files.wordpress.com/2008/12/garden.jpg?w=300&h=225

Happy

One comment on “The Beggars Prayer

Your Comment / Suggestion / Feedbacks Please

